US Lacrosse Names Tryout Pool for 2017 U.S. Women’s Team

By Brian Logue

Team USA

Scott McCall

SPARKS, Md. — US Lacrosse has named 105 players that have been selected to try out for the 2017 U.S. Women’s National Team. Tryouts will be held from Aug. 5-7 at the national team training center at US Lacrosse headquarters in Sparks, Md.

Following the three-day tryout, approximately 36 players will be selected for the U.S. team, which will train in the lead-up to the 2017 Federation of International Lacrosse (FIL) Women’s World Cup in Guildford, England. Ultimately, 18 players will represent the U.S. as the team goes for a third consecutive and eighth overall world title.

The 2015-16 U.S. team heads to England next week for a three-game foreign tour that will include games against the national teams from England and Wales.

The world champion U.S. women’s national team trains and plays using best-in-class products provided by Nike (apparel and footwear), Brine (equipment), STX (equipment), and Under Armour (equipment). GreenFields, Nationwide and SweatX are official sponsors of Team USA.

Follow the U.S. women’s national team on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Vine and YouTube at @USLacrosse and using hashtag #USAWLAX.

The 105-player tryout pool is listed below:

First Name Last Name Position College Grad Year
Dempsey Arsenault Defense Boston College 2019
Maggie Auslander Defense North Carolina 2017
Alex Aust Attack Maryland 2013
Maggie Bill Midfield North Carolina 2017
Rebecca Block Defense Syracuse 2009
Erica Bodt Midfield Syracuse 2016
Samantha Brookhart Midfield Towson 2017
Sarah Bullard Midfield Duke 2011
Kara Cannizzaro Midfield North Carolina 2013
Allyson Carey Midfield Vanderbilt 2012
Kristen Carr Defense North Carolina 2010
Mia Castagnero Attack Richmond 2019
Amanda Casten Defense Rutgers 2018
Jenna Collins Midfield Navy 2018
Caroline Crump Attack Niagara 2019
Madison Crutchfield Midfield Duke 2018
Taylor Cummings Midfield Maryland 2016
Lucy Dikeou Midfield Stanford 2016
Samantha DiSalvo Midfield Stony Brook 2018
Megan Douty Defense Maryland 2015
Kelsey Dreyer Defense USC 2016
Kristina Dunphey Midfield Rutgers 2017
Danielle Etrasco Attack Boston University 2013
Alyssa Fleming Defense Stony Brook 2016
Emma Ford Defense Harvard 2017
Cortney Fortunato Attack Notre Dame 2017
Jacqueline Froccaro Attack Villanova 2015
Shannon Gilroy Midfield Florida 2015
Nicole Graziano Midfield Florida 2016
Brooke Griffin Attack Maryland 2015
Breanna Hamm Defense Towson 2016
Kyra Harney Attack Duke 2018
Ela Hazar Attack North Carolina 2018
Liz Hogan Goalie Syracuse 2011
Olivia Hompe Attack Princeton 2017
Olivia Jenner Attack Duke 2019
Amanda Johansen Midfield USC 2016
Gussie Johns Goalie USC 2018
Abigail Junior Defense William and Mary 2017
Frankie Kamely Attack Loyola 2018
Jessica Karwacki Midfield Robert Morris 2016
Kenzie Kent Attack Boston College 2018
Emily Kenul Attack Johns Hopkins 2018
Sarah Kollhoff Midfield Duquesne 2019
Allison LaBeau Attack Lehigh 2017
Mickenzie Larivee Attack Boston University 2018
Lauren Lea Midfield Florida 2016
Alyssa Leonard Attack Northwestern 2014
Meghan Macera Defense Virginia Tech 2016
Sarah Mannelly Midfield Boston College 2016
Bailey Mathis Defense Loyola 2017
Marie McCool Midfield North Carolina 2018
Kelsey McGovern Defense Massachusetts 2014
Maeve McMahon Attack Harvard 2017
Kelly McQuilkin Defense Towson 2017
Alice Mercer Defense Maryland 2016
Michaela Michael Attack USC 2017
Elizabeth Miller Defense Boston College 2019
Tatiana Monds Defense Richmond 2019
Kaitlyn Montalbano Midfield Towson 2018
Alexis Morales Midfield Niagara 2019
Kara Mupo Attack Northwestern 2015
Hannah Murphy Midfield Massachusetts 2017
Alyssa Murray Attack Syracuse 2014
Shannon Nee Goalie Connecticut 2016
Grace Nolan Attack Connecticut 2018
Kylie Ohlmiller Attack Stony Brook 2018
Paige Paratore Midfield Rutgers 2018
Casey Pearsall Midfield Notre Dame 2017
Casey Pepperman Defense Maryland 2015
Taylor Quinn Midfield Columbia 2017
Kelly Rabil Midfield James Madison 2007
Carly Reed Midfield North Carolina 2017
Mikaela Rix Midfield Boston College 2015
Lindsey Ronbeck Attack Florida 2019
Jennifer Russell Defense North Carolina 2010
Spring Sanders Defense Northwestern 2016
Callie Santos Attack Massachusetts 2017
Anna Schueler Midfield Michigan 2017
Jamie Schwartz Attack Delaware 2017
Katie Schwarzmann Midfield Maryland 2013
Maura Schwitter Defense Duke 2017
Sloane Serpe Defense North Carolina 2014
Julianna Shearer Attack Marquette 2017
Kelsey Sheridan Defense Massachusetts 2014
Morgan Stephens Defense Virginia 2015
Mollie Stevens Attack Florida 2017
Barbara Sullivan Defense Notre Dame 2016
Natalie Sulmonte Midfield Towson 2019
Sabrina Tabasso Midfield Loyola 2018 (2019)
Courtney Tarleton Defense USC 2016
Anna Tesoriero Goalie Stony Brook 2019
Kayla Treanor Attack Syracuse 2016
Michelle Tumolo Attack Syracuse 2013
Rachel Vallarelli Goalie Massachusetts 2015
Rachel Vander Kolk Goalie Virginia 2018
Taryn VanThof Midfield Loyola 2015
Jessica Volpe Defense Stony Brook 2017
Courtney Waite Defense North Carolina 2015
Tianna Wallpher Defense Towson 2018
Caylee Waters Goalie North Carolina 2017
Francesca Whitehurst Midfield Georgetown 2019
Devon Wills Goalie Dartmouth 2006
Kristin Yevoli Midfield Stony Brook 2017
Laura Zimmerman Midfield North Carolina 2012
Team USA

Support Team USA

US Lacrosse oversees all aspects of the national teams program. Please consider making a tax-deductible gift to support these great ambassadors as they represent our country and the sport.


Press Releases

No Replies to "US Lacrosse Names Tryout Pool for 2017 U.S. Women's Team"

    Got something to say?

    Some html is OK